Penelope Two Five – Nimbus

Release Date
February 27, 2019

Headquartered in Brisbane, Australia, electronic label Pocketmoth delivers their 2nd V/A compilation to start 2019. The Australian imprint lives true essence of a compilation by delivering diversified and extensive collection of dancefloor stompers to couch-lounging tracks and everything in-between. The 15 track compilation has a track for everyone from spiritual benders like Meridian’s ‘Four In the Morning, Restless (Sam Stossur Remix)’ to the ominous ‘Ankh’ by Dystopian Soundscapes. Brisbane duo, Penelope Two-Five’s ‘Nimbus’ brings considerable warmth and layers with the tracks lo-fi aesthetic. The breakbeat drum patterns and dense acid basslines move in and out like ocean tide.

Available 27th of February 2019. Don’t sleep on the compilation.